Future/Past

A history is made as every second passes,

But it is a history I’m forming without you.

Maybe it was too much to ask?

And if this be so, I apologise.

“You make your own future”,

“If you’re not happy with something, change it”.

I have tried, I am trying.

 

It’s seems so far away…

You’re so far away.

 

What am I supposed to do?

What’s it about?

Accepting defeat, giving up hope?

Or living a life parallel to my own

Where reality is no longer an option?

A pathway through ones’ invisible-ness,

I wonder?

 

Until one day…

When my reflection is caught in a pane of glass;

A flicker, into a moment;

And a length of time out of our hands.

Becoming…

 

And you see me.

Leave a Reply

